2nd Meeting Report of Elected representatives

Dated: 04-09-2005

Timing: 10:00 am to 01:00 pm

Venue: Office of Salik Development Foundation, Takht Bhai, Mardan.

As decided by the committees members in the previous meeting held at the office of Salik Development Foundation Takht Bhai dated 30-08-05, of Elected Representatives of Tehsil Takht Bhai that the committee will nominate a candidate for Tehsil Nazim and will make announcement the candidate in the meeting on 04 September,2005.

All the participants gathered at the office of Salik Development Foundation Takht Bhai according to the schedule. Mr. Khan Bad shah recited a few verses from the Holy Quran. Then Mr. Jehan Zeb Salik explained the background of the meeting and summary of the previous meeting held on 30th August 2005.

Mr. Jehan Zeb: He said that the committee met according to the schedule as per decided. After the long conversation and talks the committee’s members asked me for the seat of Tehsil Nazim. But I refused because I have declared earlier that I can’t participate in the election as a candidate but will do support the whole process for the election of Tehsil Nazim. Mr. Jehan Zeb Salik once again requested all the newly elected representatives to select a trustworthy, honest and able man as a candidate for Tehsil Nazim.

Mr. Qamar Zaman Advocate, Attaullah(Nazim), Hayatullah Akhtar(Press reporter), Dr. Hafeez ul Wahab, Mr. Mashal Khan(Nazim), M. Iqbal Khan, Muhammad Khan Soor (G. councilor) and other participants expressed their views and agreed with aims and objectives of the meetings.

In the end of the meeting the following members included in the committee.
1. Jehanzeb Salik ( President SDF) ——–
2. Qamar Zaman Parkho
3. Ali Said Jehangir Abad
4. Iqbal Khan Sehri Behlool
5. Atta Ullah Saro Shah
6. Abdul Mlik Takar
7. Zahid Husain Naray
8. Rasool Shah Maday Baba
9. Nasrullah Parkho
10. Sahib Zada Pir Sady
11. JehanZeb Khan Hatian
12. Mir Hadar Khan Hatian
13. Haji Mashal Makoori
14. Iqbal Khan Makoori
15. Baboor Khan Kot Jhoungara
16. Mohammad Khan Pat Baba
17. Dr. Hafiz-ul-Wahab Daman-e-Koh
18. Malik Aman Sher Ghar

Decisions of the meeting:
The name of the group was decided by all the participants as “Ittefaq Group” and the committee decided that they will meet once again on September 7, 2005 for the nomination of candidate for Tehsil Nazim and the meeting of all representatives for the announcement will be called on Sep 09, 2005.